DXARTS Fall Concert

Digital Music presented by the Center for Digital Arts and Experimental Media (DXARTS) and the University of Washington, Seattle. This concert will be given in a full 3D sound presentation using DXARTS' 12.6 audio system. The concert will feature works by graduate students Daniel Peterson, Abby Aresty, Stelios Manousakis, and Nicolás Varchausky, as well as the world premiere of "A Line (Part I, IDA)" by School of Music composition faculty and DXARTS Director, Juan Pampin.

Date/Time: Wednesday, November 9, 2011 at 7:30 PM
Location: Meany Hall for the Performing Arts, UW Campus
Tickets: $15 general, $10 student / senior
Advance purchase: http://www.meany.org/tickets/ or 206.543.4880 


Daniel Peterson - Swarm of Echoes (2011)
Abby Aresty - Object:Sound
1. Green Latex Gloves on Glass (2010)
2. Needle, Tracing (2011)
Stelios Manousakis - Fantasia On A Single Number (2009) 

–– Intermission ––

Nicolás Varchausky - Resonances, Turbulences and Explosions (2011)
1. /k/
2. /S/ <sh[ow]> 
3. /f/  

Juan Pampin - A Line (Part I, IDA) (2011)