You are here

Music Y: New Works by Emerging Artists

Tuesday, February 21, 2017 - 7:30pm
$15 ($10 students/seniors)
Video still by Adam Hogan
Video still by Adam Hogan

The University of Washington School of Music and The Center for Digital Arts and Experimental Media (DXARTS) present a program of original music and new works by emerging artists, performed by current and former students of the programs.


Daniel Peterson - [TBA] - Ambisonic Soundtrack 

Marcin Pączkowski - [TBA] - Percussion, Saxophone & Electronics

  • Andrew Angell, Percussion
  • Ivan Arteaga, Saxophone
  • Marcin Pączkowski, Electronics

Cameron Fraser - “Mud Pots” - Stereo Soundtrack

Daniel Webbon - “Saint Helena” - Drumset & Electronics 

  • Daniel Webbon, Percussion


Adam Hogan - “silent forest” - Video with Ambisonic Soundtrack

Kaley Eaton - “don't trust air you can’t see” - Violin & Cello

  • Luke Fitzpatrick, Violin
  • Isabella Kodama, Cello

Kevin Baldwin - “Solitary Confinement” - Tenor Saxophone and Drumset

  • Kevin Baldwin, Tenor Saxophone
  • Daniel Webbon, Drumset

Wei Yang - “Two Monks” - Two Pianos

  • Wei Yang, Piano
  • Daniel Webbon, Piano